Breadcrumb


Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours


Department Chair

Tal Scriven

Bldg. 47,

Rm. 37B

805-756-2041

tscriven@calpoly.edu

M 12-1 pm

TWRF 8:30-10 am


Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty  

S. W. Ball

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34D 805-756-6506  sball@calpoly.edu M 11:30-12 pm
TR 2:10-4 pm

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F

805-756-2974  dbrown07@calpoly.edu

M 2-3:50 pm

T 1-1:50 pm

W 1-1:50 pm

R 1-1:50 pm

Francisco Fernflores 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044  ffernflo@calpoly.edu

MW 12:10-1 pm

F 10:10 am-12

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330  rfernflo@calpoly.edu

T 11:10a-12p

W 11:10a-1p

& by appt.

Eleanor Helms

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295  ehelmszo@calpoly.edu

MW 2:10-3:45 pm

F 1:10-2 pm

Ryan Jenkins

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34P 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu

MW 2:10-4 pm

TR 11:10a-12p

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042  palin@calpoly.edu

By appt. only

 

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475  slloydmo@calpoly.edu

M 4:30-5:30pm
T 1:30-3 pm

W 8:30-10 am

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015  tlong@calpoly.edu

M 2:10-3 pm
T 1:10-1:50 pm

W 2:10-3 pm

Joe Lynch 
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064  jlynch@calpoly.edu

MTWR 

6:10-7 pm

 

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34B 805-756-2868  pmiklowi@calpoly.edu TR 2-4:30 pm & by appt.

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295  dzoller@calpoly.edu

TR 2:10-3:30 pm

F 10:10-11 am


Lecturers 

Keith Abney

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-2893  kabney@calpoly.edu

M 3-4 pm

TR 6-7:30 pm

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174  landes@calpoly.edu

MW 3-4pm drop in 

TR 1-2 pm by appt.

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu

MW 11a-12p

MW 8-9pm by appt.

Judith Cross

Bldg.47, 

Rm. 34M

805-756-1221  jcross@calpoly.edu

MW 2:30-4 pm

T 2:10-4 pm

Jeremy Dickinson

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu

TR 2-4 pm

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M 805-756-1221  rgrazian@calpoly.edu

M 1-2pm

W 12-2pm

R 2-3:30 pm & by appt.

Gail Linsenbard

Bldg. 26M

Rm. 105

805-756-5178 glinsenb@calpoly.edu

TR 10a-12p 

by appt.

Ian McKay

Bldg.26M

Rm. 103

805-756-5167 imckay@calpoly.edu MW 10a-12p
Anya Pokazanyeva

Bldg. 26M

Rm.103

805-756-5167 apokazan@calpoly.edu TR 12:30-2p  by appt.


Emeritus Faculty

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

Bldg.26M

Rm. 103

805-756-5167 lbomstad@calpoly.edu

T 9-11am

R 3-4pm

Charles Hagen

     chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

     ldhoulgate@yahoo.com

 

Russell Lascola

     rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

     jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

     kwalker@calpoly.edu  


Staff

Rebekah Swigger

ASC 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu  

Related Content