Breadcrumb


Religious Studies Program

The Cal Poly Philosophy Department houses a Religious Studies program with a wide variety of courses in GE and a Religious Studies minor.

Click to visit the website

Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

 

Department Chair

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47,

Rm. 37B

805-756-2041

dbrown07@calpoly.edu

M: 10 am - 12 pm

W: 10 am - 12 pm

& by appt.


Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty  

S. W. Ball

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34D 805-756-6506 sball@calpoly.edu

M: 11:30 am - 12 pm

TR: 2:10 - 4 pm

Francisco Fernflores 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044 ffernflo@calpoly.edu

 

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330 rfernflo@calpoly.edu

MW: 4:10 - 5 pm

T: 1:10 - 3 pm

Anya P. Foxen
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M

805-756-1221  afoxen@calpoly.edu

TR: 1 -2 pm

R: 6 - 7 pm 

& by appt.

Eleanor Helms

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 ehelmszo@calpoly.edu

N/A Winter 2020

Ryan Jenkins

PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34P 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu

MW: 4:10 - 5 pm

T: 9:10 - 11 am

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042 palin@calpoly.edu

TR: 2:30 - 3:30 pm & by appt.

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475 slloydmo@calpoly.edu

T: 1:30 - 3 pm

W: 11 - 11:45 am

R: 2:15 - 3 pm

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015 tlong@calpoly.edu

TR: 4:15 - 5:20 pm

W: 3:45 - 4:40 pm

Joe Lynch 
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 jlynch@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 5:10 - 6 pm

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34B 805-756-2868 pmiklowi@calpoly.edu

TR: 9:30 am - 12 pm & by appt.

Tal Scriven Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756-2041 tscriven@calpoly.edu

T: 8 - 9 am

R: 8 - 9 am & 11 am - 12 pm

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F 805-756-7295 dzoller@calpoly.edu

MW: 10 - 10:50 am &

T: 9:10 - 11 am


Lecturers 

Keith Abney

Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 kabney@calpoly.edu

 

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 landes@calpoly.edu

TR: 3 - 4 pm

 &

TWR: 5:55 - 6:15 pm 

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu

M: 1 - 2 pm & 8 - 9 pm

W: 8 -9 pm

Linda Bomstad Bldg. 47 Rm. 34B 805-756-2868 lbomstad@calpoly.edu MW: 3:10 - 4 pm

Judith Cross

Bldg.26M, 

Rm. 105

805-756-5178 jcross@calpoly.edu

TR: 12 - 2 pm

Jeremy Dickinson

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu

TWR: 3 - 4 pm

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 rgrazian@calpoly.edu

MW: 4:30 - 5:30 pm

T: 11:30 am - 1:30 pm & by appt.

Kevin Houser Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 klhouser@calpoly.edu

TR: 2:45 - 3:45 pm &

W: 2:05 - 3:05 pm

office hours held on 2nd floor of Kennedy Library

Brian Looper Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 blooper@calpoly.edu

MW: 12 - 2 pm

Ian McKay

Bldg.26M

Rm. 103

805-756-5167 imckay@calpoly.edu MW: 12:10 - 2 pm
Zachary I. Rentz Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-2893 zrentz@calpoly.edu MW: 12 - 1 pm & W: 6 - 7 pm & by appt.
Daniel Story Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 dstory@calpoly.edu

TR: 2:40 - 3:40 pm


Emeritus Faculty

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

    lbomstad@calpoly.edu

 

Charles Hagen

    chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

    ldhoulgate@yahoo.com

 

Russell Lascola

    rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

    jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

    kwalker@calpoly.edu  


Staff

Rebekah Swigger

Bldg 47, Rm. 37A 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Related Content