Breadcrumb


Religious Studies Program

The Cal Poly Philosophy Department houses a Religious Studies program with a wide variety of courses in GE and a Religious Studies minor.

Click to visit the website

Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

ALL office hours for Spring 2020 will be held virtually. Please email the faculty member for information about how to reach them during posted office hours.

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

Department Chair

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37B 805-756-2041 dbrown07@calpoly.edu M: 11am - 12pm
T: 1-2pm
W: 12-1pm
R: 2-3pm
& by appt.

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

S. W. Ball

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34D 805-756-6506 sball@calpoly.edu  

Francisco Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044 ffernflo@calpoly.edu  

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330 rfernflo@calpoly.edu  

Anya P. Foxen
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M

805-756-1221 afoxen@calpoly.edu  

Eleanor Helms

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 ehelmszo@calpoly.edu  

Ryan Jenkins
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34P 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu  

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042 palin@calpoly.edu  

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475 slloydmo@calpoly.edu  

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015 tlong@calpoly.edu  

Joe Lynch
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 jlynch@calpoly.edu  

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34B 805-756-2868 pmiklowi@calpoly.edu  
Tal Scriven Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756-2041 tscriven@calpoly.edu  

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F 805-756-7295 dzoller@calpoly.edu  

Lecturers

Keith Abney

Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 kabney@calpoly.edu

 

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 landes@calpoly.edu  

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu  
Linda Bomstad Bldg. 47, Rm. 34B 805-756-2868 lbomstad@calpoly.edu  

Judith Cross

Bldg.26M, Rm. 105

805-756-5178 jcross@calpoly.edu  

Jeremy Dickinson

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu  

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 rgrazian@calpoly.edu  
Kevin Houser Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 klhouser@calpoly.edu  
Brian Looper Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 blooper@calpoly.edu  
Ian McKay

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103

805-756-5167 imckay@calpoly.edu  
Zachary I. Rentz Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-2893 zrentz@calpoly.edu  
Daniel Story Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 dstory@calpoly.edu  

Emeritus Faculty

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

    lbomstad@calpoly.edu  

Charles Hagen

    chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

    ldhoulgate@yahoo.com  

Russell Lascola

    rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

    jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

    kwalker@calpoly.edu  

Staff

Rebekah Swigger

Bldg 47, Rm. 37A 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Related Content