Breadcrumb


Religious Studies Program

The Cal Poly Philosophy Department houses a Religious Studies program with a wide variety of courses in GE and a Religious Studies minor.

Click to visit the website

Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

ALL office hours for Spring 2020 will be held virtually. Please email the faculty member for information about how to reach them during posted office hours. You may also check the new Philosophy Student Collaboration Canvas site for Zoom or other links to some faculty office hours (link requires Portal authentication).

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

Department Chair

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37B 805-756-2041 dbrown07@calpoly.edu M: 11am - 12pm
T: 1-2pm
W: 12-1pm
R: 2-3pm
& by appt.

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

S. W. Ball

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34D 805-756-6506 sball@calpoly.edu N/A

Francisco Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044 ffernflo@calpoly.edu

PHIL241: TR 10-11 am

PHIL321: TR 2-3 pm

via Zoom

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330 rfernflo@calpoly.edu

M 2:30-4pm

R: 12:10-1:30pm

F: 10:10-11am

Via zoom

Anya P. Foxen
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M

805-756-1221 afoxen@calpoly.edu

MR: 11am-12pm

F:1-2pm

Via Zoom

Eleanor Helms

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 ehelmszo@calpoly.edu

M: 9:10-10am

R: 2:10-3pm

Via Zoom & by appt. via Canvas Inbox

Ryan Jenkins
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34P 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu MWR: 2-3:15 Via Zoom

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042 palin@calpoly.edu

TR: 11am-12pm

Via Zoom

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475 slloydmo@calpoly.edu

M: 10am-12pm

RELS372: W: 3-4pm

RELS205: W 4-5pm

Via Zoom

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015 tlong@calpoly.edu

M: 4:10-4:40pm

T: 1:10-2:30pm

Via Zoom

Joe Lynch
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 jlynch@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 4:10-5pm

Via Zoom

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34B 805-756-2868 pmiklowi@calpoly.edu

TR: 2-4pm

Via Zoom

Tal Scriven Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756-2041 tscriven@calpoly.edu N/A

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F 805-756-7295 dzoller@calpoly.edu N/A

Lecturers

Keith Abney

Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 kabney@calpoly.edu

M: 3-4:30pm

T:3-4pm

Via Zoom

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 landes@calpoly.edu

TWR: 8:30-9:30am

Via Zoom

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu

M: 11am-12pm

MW: 8-9pm by appt.

Via Zoom

Linda Bomstad Bldg. 47, Rm. 34B 805-756-2868 lbomstad@calpoly.edu

MW: 3:10-4pm

Via Zoom

Judith Cross

Bldg.26M, Rm. 105

805-756-5178 jcross@calpoly.edu

MW: 4-5pm

TR: 1-2pm

Via Zoom

Jeremy Dickinson

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu

MW: 2-3pm

F: 3:30-5pm

Via Zoom

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 rgrazian@calpoly.edu

M: 12-1pm

T:10-11am

W: 12-2pm

Via Zoom

Kevin Houser Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 klhouser@calpoly.edu

M: 3:15-4:45pm

T:1:30-2:30pm

W: 2-3:30pm

Via Zoom

Brian Looper Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 blooper@calpoly.edu

W: 1-3pm

R: 1-3pm

Via Slack & Zoom

Ian McKay

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103

805-756-5167 imckay@calpoly.edu

MT: 12:10-1pm

W: 11:10-12pm

Via Slack & Zoom

Zachary I. Rentz Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-2893 zrentz@calpoly.edu

WF: 12-1pm & by appt.

Via Slack and Zoom

Jacob Sparks

Bldg. TBA

Rm. TBA

TBA jasparks@calpoly.edu TBA
Daniel Story Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 dstory@calpoly.edu

R; 9am-12pm

Via Zoom

Emeritus Faculty

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

    lbomstad@calpoly.edu  

Charles Hagen

    chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

    ldhoulgate@yahoo.com  

Russell Lascola

    rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

    jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

    kwalker@calpoly.edu  

Staff

Rebekah Swigger

Bldg 47, Rm. 37A 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Related Content