Breadcrumb


Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

 

Department Chair

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47,

Rm. 37B

805-756-2041

dbrown07@calpoly.edu

M: 10 am - 12 pm

T: 10 - 11 am

W: 10 am - 12 pm

& by appt.


Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty  

S. W. Ball

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34D 805-756-6506 sball@calpoly.edu

M: 11:30 am - 12 pm

TR: 2:10 - 4 pm

 

Francisco Fernflores 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044 ffernflo@calpoly.edu

MW: 10:10 - 11 am

T: 11:10 am - 12 pm

R: 12:10 - 1 pm

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330 rfernflo@calpoly.edu

T: 1:30 - 2:30 pm

W: 10:10 - 11 am

R: 12:10 - 1:30 pm

Anya P. Foxen
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M

805-756-1221  afoxen@calpoly.edu

T: 3 - 4 pm

R: 1 - 4 pm

Eleanor Helms

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 ehelmszo@calpoly.edu

On leave AY 2018-2019

Ryan Jenkins

PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34P 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu

MW: 4:10 - 5 pm

T: 10:10 am - 12 pm

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042 palin@calpoly.edu

TR: 2:30 - 3:30 pm 

& by appt.

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475 slloydmo@calpoly.edu

M: 9:30 - 11:30 am

T: 1:30 - 3 pm

W: 1:30 - 2 pm

& by appt.

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015 tlong@calpoly.edu

MW: 2:40 - 3:30 pm

R: 4:10 - 4:40 pm

Joe Lynch 
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 jlynch@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 5:10 - 6 pm

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34B 805-756-2868 pmiklowi@calpoly.edu

TR: 1 - 3:30 pm

Tal Scriven Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756-2041 tscriven@calpoly.edu

T: 8:10 - 9 am

R: 8:10 - 9 am &

11 am - 12 pm

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F 805-756-7295 dzoller@calpoly.edu

TR: 10:30 - 11:20 am

F: 10 - 11:50 am 

& by appt.


Lecturers 

Keith Abney

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-2893 kabney@calpoly.edu

TR: 8 - 10 pm

& by appt.

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 landes@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 1:30 - 2 pm

R: 6 - 7 pm &

7 - 8 pm by appt.

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu MW: 1 - 2 pm & 8 -9 pm by appt.
Christopher Cloos Bldg. 47 Rm. 34M 805-756-1221 ccloos@calpoly.edu MW: 2 - 4 pm

Judith Cross

Bldg.26M, 

Rm. 105

805-756-5178 jcross@calpoly.edu

M: 1:10 - 2 pm

TR: 2:30 - 4 pm

Jeremy Dickinson

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 6:10 - 7 pm

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 rgrazian@calpoly.edu

T: 2 - 4 pm

W: 11 am - 12 pm

R: 2 - 3 pm

& by appt.

Kevin Houser Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 klhouser@calpoly.edu

T: 12:45 - 1:45 pm

R: 4:15 - 5:15 pm

Brian Looper Bldg. 34 Rm. 236

805-756-7039

blooper@calpoly.edu MW: 3 - 4 pm
Ian McKay

Bldg.26M

Rm. 103

805-756-5167 imckay@calpoly.edu MW: 2:10 - 4 pm
Zachary I. Rentz

Bldg. 34

Rm.236

805-756-7039 zrentz@calpoly.edu

 

MTW: 2 - 3 pm


Emeritus Faculty

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

Bldg. 74M Rm. B109

805-756-2608 lbomstad@calpoly.edu

 

Charles Hagen

    chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

    ldhoulgate@yahoo.com

 

Russell Lascola

    rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

    jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

    kwalker@calpoly.edu  


Staff

Rebekah Swigger

Bldg 47, Rm. 37A 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Related Content