Breadcrumb


Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours


Department Chair

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47,

Rm. 37B

805-756-2041

dbrown07@calpoly.edu

M: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm  
T: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
W: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
& by appt.


Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty  

S. W. Ball

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34D 805-756-6506 sball@calpoly.edu

M: 11:30 am - 12:00 pm

TR: 2:10 - 4:00 pm

 

Francisco Fernflores 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044 ffernflo@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 10:10 - 11:00 am

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330 rfernflo@calpoly.edu

MW: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Eleanor Helms

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 ehelmszo@calpoly.edu

MW 4:10 - 5:25 pm  

R: 12:10 - 1:15 pm 

Ryan Jenkins

PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34P 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu

M: 4:10 - 6:00 pm

T: 11:10 am - 12:30 pm

W: 4:10 - 6:00 pm

& by appt.

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042 palin@calpoly.edu

T: 12:30 - 1:30 pm

R: 4:00 - 4:45 pm 

& by appt.

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475 slloydmo@calpoly.edu

M: 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

T: 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

R: 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm

& by appt.

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015 tlong@calpoly.edu

M: 11:30am - 12:30 pm

TR: 4:10 - 4:40 pm

Joe Lynch 
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 jlynch@calpoly.edu

MW: 6:10 - 8:00 pm or by appt.

 

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34B 805-756-2868 pmiklowi@calpoly.edu

MW: 8:30 - 10:00 am +

1:00 - 2:00 pm by appt.

Tal Scriven Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756-2041 tscriven@calpoly.edu

TR: 8:30 - 9:00 am +

11:00 am - 12:00 pm

 

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F 805-756-7295 dzoller@calpoly.edu

T: 9:30 - 11:20 am

R: 2:10 - 3:00 pm

F: 9:30 - 11:20 am


Lecturers 

Keith Abney

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-2893 kabney@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 6:00 - 7:00 pm

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 landes@calpoly.edu

MTWR 3:15 - 4:00 pm

R: 6:00 -7:00 pm by appt.

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu

MW: 1:00 - 2:00 pm +

8:00 - 9:00 pm

by appt.

Judith Cross

Bldg.47, 

Rm. 34M

805-756-1221 jcross@calpoly.edu

M: 4:00 - 5:00 pm

TR: 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Jeremy Dickinson

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M 805-756-1221 rgrazian@calpoly.edu

MW: 12:00 - 2:00 pm 

& by appt.

Gail Linsenbard

Bldg. 26M

Rm. 105

805-756-5178 glinsenb@calpoly.edu

TR: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Ian McKay

Bldg.26M

Rm. 103

805-756-5167 imckay@calpoly.edu MW: 2:10 - 4:00 pm
Anya P. Foxen

Bldg. 26M

Rm.103

805-756-5167 afoxen@calpoly.edu R: 1:00 - 4:00 pm


Emeritus Faculty

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

Bldg.26M

Rm. 103

805-756-5167 lbomstad@calpoly.edu

N/A

Charles Hagen

    chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

    ldhoulgate@yahoo.com

 

Russell Lascola

    rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

    jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

    kwalker@calpoly.edu  


Staff

Rebekah Swigger

ASC 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu  

Related Content