Breadcrumb


Religious Studies Program

The Cal Poly Philosophy Department houses a Religious Studies program with a wide variety of courses in GE and a Religious Studies minor.

Click to visit the website

Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

ALL office hours for Fall 2020 will be held virtually. Please email the faculty member for information about how to reach them during posted office hours. You may also check the new Philosophy Student Collaboration Canvas site for Zoom or other links to faculty office hours in Philosophy Student Canvas site (link requires Portal authentication).

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

Department Chair

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37B 805-756-2041 dbrown07@calpoly.edu M: 11am - 12pm
T: 1-2pm
W: 11am - 12pm
R: 1-2pm
& by appt.

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Francisco Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044 ffernflo@calpoly.edu

 

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330 rfernflo@calpoly.edu

 

Anya P. Foxen
Religious Studies Program Director and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M

805-756-1221 afoxen@calpoly.edu  

Eleanor Helms
PHIL minor advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 ehelmszo@calpoly.edu

 

Ryan Jenkins
PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34P 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu  

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042 palin@calpoly.edu

 

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475 slloydmo@calpoly.edu

 

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015 tlong@calpoly.edu

 

Joe Lynch

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 jlynch@calpoly.edu

 

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34B 805-756-2868 pmiklowi@calpoly.edu

 

Tal Scriven Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756-2041 tscriven@calpoly.edu  
Jacob Sparks

Bldg. TBA

Rm. TBA

TBA jasparks@calpoly.edu  
Robert Wallace

Bldg. TBA

Rm. TBA

TBA rhwallac@calpoly.edu  
Ava Wright
PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. TBA

Rm. TBA

TBA avwright@calpoly.edu  

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F 805-756-7295 dzoller@calpoly.edu  

Lecturers

Keith Abney

Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 kabney@calpoly.edu

 

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 landes@calpoly.edu

 

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu

 

Linda Bomstad Bldg. 47, Rm. 34B 805-756-2868 lbomstad@calpoly.edu

 

John Caravello     caravell@calpoly.edu  
Tom Costigan     tcostiga@calpoly.edu  

Judith Cross

Bldg.26M, Rm. 105

805-756-5178 jcross@calpoly.edu

 

Jeremy Dickinson
Lecturer Representative

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu

 

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 rgrazian@calpoly.edu

 

Kevin Houser Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 klhouser@calpoly.edu

 

Brian Looper Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 blooper@calpoly.edu

 

Zachary I. Rentz
Ethics Bowl Director
Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-2893 zrentz@calpoly.edu

 

Daniel Story Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 dstory@calpoly.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

S. W. Ball (pending)     sball@calpoly.edu  

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

    lbomstad@calpoly.edu  

Charles Hagen

    chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

    ldhoulgate@yahoo.com  

Russell Lascola

    rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

    jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

    kwalker@calpoly.edu  

Staff

Rebekah Swigger

Bldg 47, Rm. 37A 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu  

Related Content