Breadcrumb


Religious Studies Program

The Cal Poly Philosophy Department houses a Religious Studies program with a wide variety of courses in GE and a Religious Studies minor.

Click to visit the website

Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

All office hours for Spring 2021 will be held virtually. Please email the faculty member for information about how to reach them during posted office hours. You may also check the new Philosophy Student Collaboration Canvas site for Zoom or other links to faculty office hours in Philosophy Student Canvas site (link requires Portal authentication).

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

Department Chair

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37B 805-756-2041 dbrown07@calpoly.edu

Summer: by appt.

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Francisco Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044 ffernflo@calpoly.edu

MW: 12-1pm (PHIL 321)

T: 1pm-2pm (PHIL 321)

R: 1-2pm (PHIL 241)

F: 10am-11am (PHIL 241)

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330 rfernflo@calpoly.edu

T: 12:30pm-2pm

R: 9:30am-11am

F: 11am-11:30am

Anya P. Foxen
Religious Studies Program Director and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M

805-756-1221 afoxen@calpoly.edu

TR: 2-3pm

W: 2-3:30pm

Eleanor Helms
PHIL Minor Advisor

Western Intellectual Traditions Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 ehelmszo@calpoly.edu

MW: 12:10pm-1:50pm

Ryan Jenkins
PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu

MW: 2:10-3pm

R: 2:10-4pm

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042 palin@calpoly.edu

TR: 12-1:30pm

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475 slloydmo@calpoly.edu

N/A Spring

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015 tlong@calpoly.edu

TR: 4:10pm-4:40pm

W: 1:10pm-2:30pm

Joe Lynch

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 jlynch@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 2:10-3pm

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2868 pmiklowi@calpoly.edu TR: 2-4pm
Tal Scriven Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756-2041 tscriven@calpoly.edu N/A Spring 2021

Jacob Sparks

Ethics Bowl Director

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34D

TBA jasparks@calpoly.edu TR: 2-3pm & 6-7pm
Robert Wallace

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34P

TBA rhwallac@calpoly.edu T: 2-5pm

Ava Thomas Wright

PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34B

TBA avwright@calpoly.edu TR: 4-5:30pm

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F 805-756-7295 dzoller@calpoly.edu

M: 3:30pm-5:10pm

R: 4-5:50pm

Lecturers

Keith Abney

Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 kabney@calpoly.edu MTW: 3pm-4:10pm

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 landes@calpoly.edu

T: 3:10-5pm

R: 6-7pm

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu

MW: 1-2pm & 6-7pm

Linda Bomstad Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2868 lbomstad@calpoly.edu MW: 3:10-4pm

Judith Cross

Bldg.26M, Rm. 105

805-756-5178 jcross@calpoly.edu

MTR: 4:10-5pm

W: 1:10-2pm

Jeremy Dickinson
Lecturer Representative

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu MTWR: 7:10-8pm

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 rgrazian@calpoly.edu

M: 2:30-4:30pm

R: 11am-12:30pm

Kevin Houser Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 klhouser@calpoly.edu

MW: 2-3pm

T: 1:30-3:30pm

Brian Looper Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 blooper@calpoly.edu

M: 12-2pm (PHIL 313)

TW: 8:30am-9:30am (PHIL 231)

Daniel Story Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 dstory@calpoly.edu T: 12:30-2:30pm

Emeritus Faculty

S. W. Ball (pending)     sball@calpoly.edu  

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

    lbomstad@calpoly.edu  

Charles Hagen

    chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

    ldhoulgate@yahoo.com  

Russell Lascola

    rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

    jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

    kwalker@calpoly.edu  

Staff

Rebekah Swigger

Bldg 47, Rm. 37A 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu M-R: 7:30am-5pm, F: 8am-12pm

Related Content