Breadcrumb


Religious Studies Program

The Cal Poly Philosophy Department houses a Religious Studies program with a wide variety of courses in GE and a Religious Studies minor.

Click to visit the website

Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

ALL office hours for Fall 2020 will be held virtually. Please email the faculty member for information about how to reach them during posted office hours. You may also check the new Philosophy Student Collaboration Canvas site for Zoom or other links to faculty office hours in Philosophy Student Canvas site (link requires Portal authentication).

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

Department Chair

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37B 805-756-2041 dbrown07@calpoly.edu M: 11am - 12pm
T: 12:30-2:30pm
W: 11am - 12pm
& by appt.

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Francisco Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044 ffernflo@calpoly.edu

MT: 2-3pm

R: 2-3pm (PHIL 321 only) 

R: 3-4pm (PHIL 241 only)

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330 rfernflo@calpoly.edu

T: 2:10-3:30pm

R: 11:10am-12pm 

F: 10:10-11am

Anya P. Foxen
Religious Studies Program Director and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M

805-756-1221 afoxen@calpoly.edu

TR: 2-3pm 

W: 2-3:30pm

Eleanor Helms
PHIL Minor Advisor

Western Intellectual Traditions Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 ehelmszo@calpoly.edu

MW: 3-4:15pm

Ryan Jenkins
PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34P 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu MTW: 12-1pm

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042 palin@calpoly.edu

TR: 12:10-1pm

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475 slloydmo@calpoly.edu

T: 9-11am

MW: 11:30am-12pm (RELS 201) 

R: 6-7pm (RELS 310)

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015 tlong@calpoly.edu

TR: 4:10-4:40pm W: 1:10-2:45pm

Joe Lynch

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 jlynch@calpoly.edu

MW: 2-4pm

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34B 805-756-2868 pmiklowi@calpoly.edu

N/A in Fall

Tal Scriven Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756-2041 tscriven@calpoly.edu TR: 12-2pm
Jacob Sparks

Bldg. TBA

Rm. TBA

TBA jasparks@calpoly.edu M: 2-3pm T: 4-5pm
Robert Wallace

Bldg. TBA

Rm. TBA

TBA rhwallac@calpoly.edu F: 2-5pm

Ava Wright

PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. TBA

Rm. TBA

TBA avwright@calpoly.edu

MW: 2-3pm

R: 12-1pm via Slack

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F 805-756-7295 dzoller@calpoly.edu

R: 10:10-11am 

F: 12-2:50pm

Lecturers

Keith Abney

Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 kabney@calpoly.edu

MTW: 3:10-4pm

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 landes@calpoly.edu T: 4:15-5:45pm

W: 3:30-4pm

W: 6-6:30pm

R: 6-6:30pm

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu

MW: 1-2pm 

MW: 6-7pm by appt. only

Linda Bomstad Bldg. 47, Rm. 34B 805-756-2868 lbomstad@calpoly.edu

N/A in Fall

John Caravello     caravell@calpoly.edu F: 10am-12pm
Tom Costigan     tcostiga@calpoly.edu R: 10am-12pm

Judith Cross

Bldg.26M, Rm. 105

805-756-5178 jcross@calpoly.edu

M: 4:10-5:30pm

T: 1:10-2pm 

W: 2:10-3:30pm

Jeremy Dickinson
Lecturer Representative

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu

MTWR: 6:10-7pm

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 rgrazian@calpoly.edu

M: 3:15-4:15pm  WR:11am-12:30pm

Kevin Houser Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 klhouser@calpoly.edu

T: 2:15-4:15pm 

W: 2-4pm

Brian Looper Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 blooper@calpoly.edu

MW: 12:10-1pm 

R: 9-10am

Zachary I. Rentz
Ethics Bowl Director
Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-2893 zrentz@calpoly.edu

 

Daniel Story Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 dstory@calpoly.edu

T: 12:30-2:30pm W: 9:30-11am

Emeritus Faculty

S. W. Ball (pending)     sball@calpoly.edu  

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

    lbomstad@calpoly.edu  

Charles Hagen

    chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

    ldhoulgate@yahoo.com  

Russell Lascola

    rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

    jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

    kwalker@calpoly.edu  

Staff

Rebekah Swigger

Bldg 47, Rm. 37A 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu M-R: 7:30am-5pm, F: 8am-12pm

Related Content