Breadcrumb


Religious Studies Program

The Cal Poly Philosophy Department houses a Religious Studies program with a wide variety of courses in GE and a Religious Studies minor.

Click to visit the website

Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

Office hours for Fall 2021 may be held virtually. Please email the faculty member for information about how to reach them during posted office hours. You may also check the new Philosophy Student Collaboration Canvas site for Zoom or other links to faculty office hours in Philosophy Student Canvas site (link requires Portal authentication).

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

Department Chair

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major Advisor

Zoom office hours

Use Calendly to schedule private 15 minute meetings during office hours

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37B 805-756-2041 dbrown07@calpoly.edu

M 11am - 12pm

T 1-3pm

W 11am - 12pm

All office hours by Zoom

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Francisco Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044 ffernflo@calpoly.edu

TR: 1-2pm (Zoom Link)

F: 10am-12pm (Zoom Link)

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330 rfernflo@calpoly.edu

M: 12:30-1:30pm (Zoom Link)

T: 1:10am-2:00pm (Zoom Link)

Anya P. Foxen
Religious Studies Program Director and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M

805-756-1221 afoxen@calpoly.edu MW: 2-4pm (Zoom Link)

Eleanor Helms
PHIL Minor Advisor

Western Intellectual Traditions Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 ehelmszo@calpoly.edu

TR: 2:05-3:45 (Zoom Link)

Ryan Jenkins
PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu N/A on Sabbatical

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042 palin@calpoly.edu TR: 2-4pm (Contact for Zoom Link)

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475 slloydmo@calpoly.edu

T: 9-10am (Zoom Link)

 
MW: 2:30-4pm in person

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015 tlong@calpoly.edu

TR: 4:10-4:45pm (Zoom Link)

W: 1:10-3pm (Zoom Link)

Joe Lynch

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 jlynch@calpoly.edu

MW: 1:10-2pm (Zoom Link)

T: 2:10-3pm (Zoom Link)

R: 4:10-5pm (Zoom Link)

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2868 pmiklowi@calpoly.edu N/A in Fall 2021
Tal Scriven Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756-2041 tscriven@calpoly.edu

TR: 8-9am

R: 11am-12pm All in person

Jacob Sparks

Ethics Bowl Director

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34D

TBA jasparks@calpoly.edu MW: 12:30-2pm (Zoom Link)
Robert Wallace

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34P

TBA rhwallac@calpoly.edu T: 2-5pm in person or via Zoom

Ava Thomas Wright

PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34B

TBA avwright@calpoly.edu

W: 2-4pm (Zoom Link)

T: 1-2pm (Zoom Link)

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F 805-756-7295 dzoller@calpoly.edu

M: 10:10-11:20am (Zoom Link)

W: 9:10-11:20am (Zoom Link)

Lecturers

Keith Abney

Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-2893 kabney@calpoly.edu

MW: 11am-12pm 

T: 1-3pm 

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 landes@calpoly.edu

M: 4-5pm (Zoom Link)

T: 5-7pm (Zoom Link)

Damien Barnes Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 dbbarnes@calpoly.edu

R: 2-4pm (Zoom Link)

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu

MW: 6-7pm (Zoom Link)

TR: 3-4pm (Zoom Link)

Linda Bomstad Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2868 lbomstad@calpoly.edu N/A in Fall 2021

Judith Cross

Bldg.26M, Rm. 105

805-756-5178 jcross@calpoly.edu

M: 5-7pm (Zoom Link)

TR: 12-1pm (Zoom Link)

Jeremy Dickinson

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu

TR: 2:10-4pm (Zoom Link)

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 rgrazian@calpoly.edu

TR: 11:30am-1pm (Zoom Link)

W: 10:30-11:30am (Zoom Link)

Kevin Houser Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-2893 klhouser@calpoly.edu

MW: 2-3pm in person

T 1:45-3:45 (Zoom Link)

Brian Looper Bldg. 47, Rm. 26B 805-756-7192 blooper@calpoly.edu TR: 12:30-2pm (Zoom Link)

Daniel Story

Lecturer Representative

Bldg. 47, Rm. 26B 805-756-7192 dstory@calpoly.edu TR: 9-11am (Zoom Link)
Sam Zahn Remote in Fall 2021   szahn@calpoly.edu R: 3-5pm (Zoom Link)

Emeritus Faculty

S. W. Ball (pending)     sball@calpoly.edu  

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

    lbomstad@calpoly.edu  

Charles Hagen

    chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

    ldhoulgate@yahoo.com  

Russell Lascola

    rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

    jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

    kwalker@calpoly.edu  

Staff

Rebekah Swigger

Bldg 47, Rm. 37A 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu

MTR: 8am-5pm

Telework: WF: 8am-5pm

Related Content