Breadcrumb


Religious Studies Program

The Cal Poly Philosophy Department houses a Religious Studies program with a wide variety of courses in GE and a Religious Studies minor.

Click to visit the website

Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

Office hours may be held virtually. Please email the faculty member for information about how to reach them during posted office hours.

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

Department Chair

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major Advisor

 

Use Calendly to schedule 30 minute meetings by Zoom or in person

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37B 805-756-2041 dbrown07@calpoly.edu
In Summer 2022 by appointment

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Francisco Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044 ffernflo@calpoly.edu

TR: 1:10 - 2:00 pm F. Fernflores TR Zoom Office Hours

F: 10:10 am - 12 pm F. Fernflores Friday Zoom Office Hours

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330 rfernflo@calpoly.edu N/A in Spring 2022

Anya P. Foxen
Religious Studies Program Director and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M

805-756-1221 afoxen@calpoly.edu

MW: 2 - 4 pm

Anya Foxen Zoom Office Hours

Eleanor Helms
PHIL Minor Advisor

Western Intellectual Traditions Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 ehelmszo@calpoly.edu
TR: 12:10-1:50 pm

Ryan Jenkins
PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu
MWR: 2:30-4pm in-person

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042 palin@calpoly.edu
MW: 12-1pm

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475 slloydmo@calpoly.edu
MW: 12:45-1:45 pm in-person
T: 9 - 10 am via Zoom
 

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015 tlong@calpoly.edu
TR: 4:15-4:45pm
W: 1:10-2pm

Joe Lynch

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 jlynch@calpoly.edu
MTWR: 4:10-5pm

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 pmiklowi@calpoly.edu
TR: 11 am - 12 pm 
W: 9 - 10 am

Jacob Sparks

Ethics Bowl Director

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34D

TBA jasparks@calpoly.edu

MW: 4:15-5:15 pm in-person

T: 1-2 pm via Zoom 

Jacob Sparks Zoom Office Hours

Robert Wallace

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34P

TBA rhwallac@calpoly.edu
T: 2-5 in-person and via Zoom

Ava Thomas Wright

PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34B

TBA avwright@calpoly.edu

M: 3-4pm

T: 12-2pm

Wright Zoom Office Hours

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F 805-756-7295 dzoller@calpoly.edu
MW: 2:10-3:50 pm 

Lecturers

Keith Abney

Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-2893 kabney@calpoly.edu
MW: 3-4:50 pm

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 landes@calpoly.edu
M: 9-10 am via Zoom
W: 5-7 pm via Zoom
Jonathan Anomaly Bldg. 34, Rm. 236   janomaly@calpoly.edu W: 3-4pm in-person
Damien Barnes Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 dbbarnes@calpoly.edu
M: 12-2:30 pm 

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu
MW: 6-7 pm
TR: 3-4 pm
Linda Bomstad Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 lbomstad@calpoly.edu
TR: 1:10 - 2 pm via Zoom & in-person

Judith Cross

Bldg.26M, Rm. 105

805-756-5178 jcross@calpoly.edu

M: 12:30-2pm

T: 4:10-5:30pm

W: 1:10-2pm

in person

Kyle Dickey Remote   kydickey@calpoly.edu

F: 12-2 pm

Dickey Zoom Link

Jeremy Dickinson

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu
MTWR: 3-4 pm in person or via Zoom

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 rgrazian@calpoly.edu
M: 10:30-11:30am
T:
10:30-11:30am
R: 9:30-11:30am
in person
Kevin Houser Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-2893 klhouser@calpoly.edu

M: 2-3 pm

T: 1-3 pm

Houser Zoom Link

Brian Looper Bldg. 47, Rm. 26B 805-756-7192 blooper@calpoly.edu
R: 11:30-2:30pm

Daniel Story

Lecturer Representative

Bldg. 47, Rm. 26B 805-756-7192 dstory@calpoly.edu
TR: 10am-12pm
Sam Zahn Remote in Fall 2021   szahn@calpoly.edu
R: 2:10-4 pm (on Centennniel Green)
Available via Zoom by appt.
 
S. W. Ball (pending)     sball@calpoly.edu  

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

    lbomstad@calpoly.edu  

Charles Hagen

    chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

    ldhoulgate@yahoo.com  

Russell Lascola

    rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

    jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  
Tal Scriven     tscriven@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

    kwalker@calpoly.edu  

Staff

Rebekah Swigger

Bldg 47, Rm. 37A 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu

MTR: 8am-5pm

Telework: WF: 8am-5pm

Related Content