Breadcrumb


Religious Studies Program

The Cal Poly Philosophy Department houses a Religious Studies program with a wide variety of courses in GE and a Religious Studies minor.

Click to visit the website

Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

Office hours may be held virtually. Please email the faculty member for information about how to reach them during posted office hours.

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

Department Chair

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major Advisor

 

Schedule a private 15 minute office hour meeting

 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37B 805-756-2041 dbrown07@calpoly.edu

M: 12:30 - 1:30 pm, in-person or Zoom
T: 1:00 - 3:00 pm, Zoom only
W: 12:30 - 1:30 pm, in-person or Zoom,

or by appointment

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Francisco Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044 ffernflo@calpoly.edu

In-person

TR: 12:10 - 1:30 pm

Virtual

F: 10:10-11 am

F Fernflores Zoom link

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330 rfernflo@calpoly.edu N/A 2022-2023

Anya P. Foxen
Religious Studies Program Director and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M

805-756-1221 afoxen@calpoly.edu

Virtual

MW: 1:30 - 3:10 pm

Foxen Zoom link

Eleanor Helms
PHIL Minor Advisor

Western Intellectual Traditions Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 ehelmszo@calpoly.edu
Virtual
T: 2:10 - 4 pm
R: 11:10 - 12 &
2:10 - 3 pm

Ryan Jenkins
PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu
In-person
MTR: 2:30 - 4 pm
Virtual
by appt.

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042 palin@calpoly.edu
Virtual
W: 12 - 1 pm

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475 slloydmo@calpoly.edu
In-person
MW: 1:10 - 2:10 pm
Virtual
T: 9 - 10 am

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015 tlong@calpoly.edu
In-person
MW: 2:15 - 2:45 pm
Virtual
T: 12:15 - 1 pm

Joe Lynch

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 jlynch@calpoly.edu
Virtual
MT: 4 - 5 pm
W: 4 - 6 pm

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 pmiklowi@calpoly.edu

N/A in Fall

Jacob Sparks

Ethics Bowl Director

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34D

TBA jasparks@calpoly.edu

In-person

MW: 11 - 12 Virtual

T: 12 - 2 pm

Sparks Zoom link

Robert Wallace

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34P

TBA rhwallac@calpoly.edu

In-person

M: 1 - 2 pm

T: 2 - 5 pm

Virtual

Same as above

Wallace Zoom link

Ava Thomas Wright

PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34B

TBA avwright@calpoly.edu

In-person

TR: 2 - 4 pm

Virtual

Same as above

Wright Zoom link

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F 805-756-7295 dzoller@calpoly.edu
On sabbatical 2022-2023

Lecturers

Keith Abney

Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-2893 kabney@calpoly.edu
In-person
T: 6 - 7 pm
Virtual
MW: 3 - 4 pm

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 landes@calpoly.edu
In-person
T: 4:10 - 4:40 pm
Virtual
MW: 5:10 - 6 pm
T: 4:10 - 4:40
Damien Barnes Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 dbbarnes@calpoly.edu
Virtual
R: 12 - 2 pm

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu
Virtual
MW: 6 - 7 pm
TR: 3 - 4 pm
Linda Bomstad Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 lbomstad@calpoly.edu
N/A in Fall

Judith Cross

Bldg.26M, Rm. 105

805-756-5178 jcross@calpoly.edu

In-person

M: 4:10 - 5 pm

TR: 2:10 - 4 pm

Kyle Dickey Remote   kydickey@calpoly.edu

Virtual

F: 12 - 2 pm

Dickey Zoom link

Jeremy Dickinson

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu

In-person

MTWR: 3:10 - 4 pm

Virtual

same as above

Dickinson Zoom link

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 rgrazian@calpoly.edu

In-person

T: 4:30 - 5:30 pm

W: 10 - 11 am

R: 9:30 - 11:30 am

Kevin Houser Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-2893 klhouser@calpoly.edu

In-person

M: 2 - 4 pm

Virtual

T: 2 - 4 pm

Houser Zoom link

 

Brian Looper Bldg. 47, Rm. 26B 805-756-7192 blooper@calpoly.edu

Virtual

F: 9 am - 12 pm

Looper Zoom link

Daniel Story

Bldg. 47, Rm. 26B 805-756-7192 dstory@calpoly.edu
In-person
W: 1:30 - 3:30 in library courtyard
Virtual
T: 10 am - 12 pm

Sam Zahn

Lecturer Representative

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 szahn@calpoly.edu

In-person

T: 1:30 - 3:30 pm on centennial lawn

Virtual

W: 1:30 - 3:30 pm by appt.

Zahn Zoom link

 
S. W. Ball (pending)     sball@calpoly.edu  

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

    lbomstad@calpoly.edu  

Charles Hagen

    chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

    ldhoulgate@yahoo.com  

Russell Lascola

    rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

    jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  
Tal Scriven     tscriven@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

    kwalker@calpoly.edu  

Staff

Rebekah Swigger

Bldg 47, Rm. 37A 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu

MTR: 8am-5pm

Telework: WF: 8am-5pm

Related Content