Breadcrumb


Religious Studies Program

The Cal Poly Philosophy Department houses a Religious Studies program with a wide variety of courses in GE and a Religious Studies minor.

Click to visit the website

Between the Species

Between the Species online journal logoAn online philosophy journal about the relationship between humans and animals.
Click to visit the website

Ethics Group


Cal Poly's Ethics + Emerging Sciences Group focuses on the implications and impact of emerging sciences and technologies.
Click to visit the website

Faculty & Staff

Office hours for Fall 2021 may be held virtually. Please email the faculty member for information about how to reach them during posted office hours. You may also check the new Philosophy Student Collaboration Canvas site for Zoom or other links to faculty office hours in Philosophy Student Canvas site (link requires Portal authentication).

Name OFFICE
LOCATION
PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

Department Chair

Kenneth Brown
PHIL Major Advisor

Zoom office hours

Use Calendly to schedule private 15 minute meetings during office hours

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37B 805-756-2041 dbrown07@calpoly.edu

M 11am - 12pm

T 1-3pm

W 11am - 12pm

All office hours by Zoom

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Francisco Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34A 805-756-2044 ffernflo@calpoly.edu  

Rachel Fernflores

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34R 805-756-2330 rfernflo@calpoly.edu  

Anya P. Foxen
Religious Studies Program Director and Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34M

805-756-1221 afoxen@calpoly.edu  

Eleanor Helms
PHIL Minor Advisor

Western Intellectual Traditions Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 ehelmszo@calpoly.edu  

Ryan Jenkins
PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34Q 805-756-1224 ryjenkin@calpoly.edu  

Patrick Lin

Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756 2042 palin@calpoly.edu  

Stephen Lloyd-Moffett
Religious Studies Minor Advisor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34N 805-756-2475 slloydmo@calpoly.edu  

Todd R. Long

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34L 805-756-2015 tlong@calpoly.edu  

Joe Lynch

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2064 jlynch@calpoly.edu  

Paul Miklowitz

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2868 pmiklowi@calpoly.edu  
Tal Scriven Bldg. 47, Rm. 37C 805-756-2041 tscriven@calpoly.edu  

Jacob Sparks

Ethics Bowl Director

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34D

TBA jasparks@calpoly.edu  
Robert Wallace

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34P

TBA rhwallac@calpoly.edu  

Ava Thomas Wright

PHIL Major Advisor

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34B

TBA avwright@calpoly.edu  

Dave Zoller

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34F 805-756-7295 dzoller@calpoly.edu  

Lecturers

Keith Abney

Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 kabney@calpoly.edu  

Laura Andes

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 landes@calpoly.edu  
Damien Barnes Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 dbbarnes@calpoly.edu  

Adam benShea

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 104 805-756-5174 abenshea@calpoly.edu  
Linda Bomstad Bldg. 47, Rm. 34C 805-756-2868 lbomstad@calpoly.edu  

Judith Cross

Bldg.26M, Rm. 105

805-756-5178 jcross@calpoly.edu  

Jeremy Dickinson

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 105 805-756-5178 jadickin@calpoly.edu  

Richard Graziano

Bldg. 26M, Rm. 103 805-756-5167 rgrazian@calpoly.edu  
Kevin Houser Bldg. 34 Rm. 236 805-756-7039 klhouser@calpoly.edu  
Brian Looper Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 blooper@calpoly.edu  

Daniel Story

Lecturer Representative

Bldg. 47, Rm. 34E 805-756-7295 dstory@calpoly.edu  
Sam Zahn     szahn@calpoly.edu  

Emeritus Faculty

S. W. Ball (pending)     sball@calpoly.edu  

A. C. W. Bethel

       

Linda Bomstad

    lbomstad@calpoly.edu  

Charles Hagen

    chagen@calpoly.edu  

Larry Houlgate

    ldhoulgate@yahoo.com  

Russell Lascola

    rlascola@calpoly.edu  

Judy Saltzman

    jsaltzma@calpoly.edu  

Kendrick W. Walker

    kwalker@calpoly.edu  

Staff

Rebekah Swigger

Bldg 47, Rm. 37A 805-756-2041 rswigger@calpoly.edu  

Related Content